Skip to content

Sponsored Research Administration

Sponsored Research Administration

The HHRI Sponsored Research Administration serves as a liaison between outside agencies and investigators conducting research at HHS locations.  Its responsibilities include submitting proposals, negotiating and administering awards, and interpreting and implementing sponsor and HHRI regulations.

The documents provided below outline the framework of the HHRI's appraoch to Sponsored Research Administration, and include background and guidance for researchers, as well as an outline of the specific steps and procedures involved at the administration level in applying and implementing institutional policies.

Contact Information

  • Avery Tooley

    Grants & Contracts Manager
    atooley@hhrinstitute.org

  • Carey Nadeau

    Operations Director
    cnadeau@hhrinstitute.org

  • Derek Krogstad

    Grant Administrator
    dkrogstad@hhrinstitute.org

  • India Waller

    Grant Administrator
    iwaller@hhrinstitute.org

  • Jeffrey Banchor

    Research Information and Compliance Coordinator
    jbanchor@hhrinstitute.org

  • Kelly Timmerman

    Grant Assistant
    ktimmerman@hhrinstitute.org

  • Maddie Mahon

    Project Coordinator
    mmahon@hhrinstitute.org

  • Sammi Zabukover

    Grant Assistant
    szabukover@hhrinstitute.org

Addiction - Clinical Carey Nadeau
Addiction - Preclinical India Waller
Analytic Center of Excellence Avery Tooley
Biomechanics India Waller
Cancer Center Avery Tooley
Cardiology Avery Tooley
Cardiorespiratory Avery Tooley
Chronic Disease Research Group Kelly Timmerman
Clinical Chemistry Avery Tooley
Dentistry Avery Tooley
Emergency Department India Waller
Endocrinology Avery Tooley
Gastroenterology Avery Tooley
General Infectious Diseases Carey Nadeau
General Medicine Kelly Timmerman
HIV Carey Nadeau
Nephrology Derek Krogstad
Neurology Avery Tooley
Orthopedics India Waller
Otolaryngology India Waller
Pediatrics India Waller
PM&R Avery Tooley
Psychiatry Avery Tooley
Radiology Avery Tooley
Surgery Avery Tooley
Urology Avery Tooley

External Resources

Here are some additional helpful resources for researchers preparing grant applications.

input search string and hit enter