Researcher Resources

Researcher Resources

If you are a research professional who would like to explore conducting research at HHRI, please email a brief description of the work scope to researchinquiry@hhrinstitute.org.

If you are a current investigator, below are online tools and resources to facilitate your research project.

Form & Policy Updates

02/12/2019: Non-English Speaking Short Form Consent

HHRI has added the short form as an option to the consent process.  The short form consent is an alternative to using a translated consent form.  The short form consent is a brief, standard document, translated into the subject's preferred language.  The short form contains a description of the required elements of informed consent.  The short form notes that these elements, as they pertain to the specific study and are contained in the full English-language informed consent form, will be presented orally to the subject or legally authorized representative.

For more details on the required process for using the short form, please see the following links:

For any questions, please contact the EQ office:

Carl Erickson: (612) 873-6341 or cerickson@hhrinstitute.org

Bonnie Crissman: (612) 873-5316 or bcrissman@hhrinstitute.org

Barb Wicklund (612) 873-6339 or bwicklund@hhrinstitute.org

Mary Berchem (612) 873-5467 or mberchem@hhrinstitute.org

Researcher Resources Contacts

Jason Baker, MD, MS

Director
baker@umn.edu

612-873-2705
Kim Miller

Interim VP of Operations
Director of Grants and Contracts
kmiller@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-5322
Pat Engstrand

Executive Assistant/Webmaster
pengstrand@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-5300
input search string and hit enter