Contact Us

Contact Us

HHRI Mailing Address

701 Park Ave, Suite PP7.700
Minneapolis, MN 55415

Give us a Call

General Inquiries

researchinquiry@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-5300

Fax 612-339-5601

HHRI Executive Staff

Mary Bergaas

Vice President of Operations / COO
mbergaas@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-5301

Ajay Israni, MD, MS

Interim President
isran001@umn.edu

612-873-6994

Kim Miller

Assistant Vice President of Operations / Director, Grants and Contracts
kmiller@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-5322

Mark Willmert

Chief Financial Officer
mwillmert@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-3386

HHRI Executive Support Staff

Pat Engstrand

Executive Assistant / Webmaster
pengstrand@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-5300

Corporate Communications

Susan O'Reilly

Corporate Communications
soreilly@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-5321

Education & Quality in Clinical Research

The Office for Education & Quality in Clinical Research provides a centralized office for the guidance and facilitation of the clinical research process. The Office also oversees the continuous accreditation process through the Association for the Accreditation of Human Research Protection Programs (AAHRPP).

Mary Berchem

Principle Research Coordinator
mberchem@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-5467

Bonnie Crissman

Manager
bcrissman@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-5316

Carla Erickson

Director
cerickson@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-6341

Barbara Wicklund

Clinical Research Specialist
bwicklund@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-6339

Grants Accounting

Megan Crosby

Finance Manager
mcrosby@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-5306

Doug Kenison

Senior Corporate Accountant
dkenison@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-5303

Cathy Lee

Grant Accountant
clee2@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-5304

Sheena Lossing

Grant Accountant
slossing@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-5302

Alexis McGlennen

Grant Accountant
amcglennen@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-5305

Cathy Neubauer

Payroll / Benefit Specialist
cneubauer@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-5335

Nancy Oakes

Senior Systems Accounting Manager
noakes@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-5308

Kathy “Fergie” Petersen

Accounts Payable Clerk
kpetersen@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-5371

Grants and Contracts

The HHRI Office of Grants and Contracts provides researchers and sponsors with efficient, effective and convenient support services for pre-and post-award administration of research projects, and provides funding agencies with single-source access to HCMC researchers and technology.

Pre-award services include assistance with identification of funding sources and proposal preparation, reviewing, approving and submitting proposals, and negotiating and accepting grant awards and contracts.

Post-award services include industry and government sponsor relations, subcontracting, compliance assurance, assistance with expenditure management, program close-out and audit, and institutional reporting.

In addition to its pre-and post-award functions, the Office of Grants and Contracts provides training in grant and contract management for investigators, research personnel and department administrators and facilitates communication between all institutional units involved in research.

Jeffrey Banchor

Research IT Specialist
jbanchor@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-3401

Joshua Humphrey

Grant Administrator
jhumphrey@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-5320

Maddie Mahon

Project Coordinator
mmahon@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-6925

Carey Nadeau

Principal Grant Administrator
cnadeau@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-5317

Julie Smith

Grant Administrator
jsmith@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-5318

Avery Tooley

Grant Administrator
atooley@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-2145

India Waller

Grant Assistant
iwaller@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-6912

Mary Wingert

Grant Administrator
mwingert@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-6885

Human Resources

Karin Fisher

HRIS Specialist / HR Generalist
kfisher@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-5324

Danielle Hennen

Director
dhennen@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-5325

Information Systems

The HHRI Office of Information Systems provides computer support for both administrative and research personnel.

Barry Hamill

Network & Infrastructure Administrator
bhamill@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-6863

Tina Larson

Systems Analyst / Programmer
tlarson@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-6865

Connie Lee

Senior Systems Analyst / Programmer
clee@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-6864

Mark Macres

Manager
mmacres@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-6858

Pearse Ward

Director
pward@hhrinstitute.org

612-873-5313

Purchasing

Sally Gill

Buyer / Planner
sally.gill@hcmed.org

612-873-6598
input search string and hit enter