Skip to content

Board of Directors

Board of Directors



Richard King, MD, PhD
HHRI Board Chair
Retired Professor, Department of Medicine, University of Minnesota


Miaja Cassidy, JD, CHC, CCEP
HHRI Board Vice Chair
Consultant, Cassidy Consulting
Adjunct Professor, Law & Leadership in Healthcare Administration, Mitchell Hamline Law School


Serafin Samson, MBA, MS
Secretary / Treasurer
Scientia Healthcare, LLC Consulting Services


Connie Delaney, PhD, RN, FAAN, FACMI, FNAP
Dean, School of Nursing
University of Minnesota

Derrick Hollings, CPA
Chief Financial Officer,
Hennepin Healthcare System Administration

Dan Hoody, MD
Physician, HCMC
Chief Medical Officer, Hennepin Healthcare Systems Administration

Ajay Israni, MD, MS, HHRI President
Nephrologist, HCMC
Associate Professor of Medicine & Adjunct Faculty
School of Public Health, University of Minnesota

Mark LeSage, PhD
Sr. Investigator, Division of Clinical Pharmacology/Toxicology, HCMC
Professor of Medicine & Adjunct Professor of Psychology, University of Minnesota

Warren McKinney, PhD
HHRI Vice President for Equity in Research

Investigator, Division of Nephrology

Theresa Pesch, RN
President, HennepinHealthcare Foundation (HHF)

Michael Puskarich, MD, MS
Physician, Department of Emergency Medicine, HCMC

Dean Rustad
Retired Vice President of Finance, Medtronic

Simon Shannon, MBA, PhD
Global Director – Transportation and Electronics Business, 3M

Prat Verma, MBA, MS
Vice President, Innovation, Optum Labs

input search string and hit enter